//
you're reading...
Methodical News

What a day….


I feel like I’m going to burst as I sit here at work, watching the inauguration of Barack Obama. I know I’m going to cry because I think about the fact that my grandmother and grandfather passed away before he could witness this moment. I cry because I think of all the people who are no longer here to see this day. This is soooo amazing to me (I know I’m not alone in this feeling). I just want to ride this feeling for as long as I can. I wish I was in that crowd today because I know it would be that much more intense. All those people standing out there today; all those people there with one purpose…celebrating change and optimism. How anyone find fault with this time in our history, I just don’t understand. I can tell you one thing…no one is going to kick me from my section of Cloud Nine….lol, the naysayers might as well join the rest of us!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Represent

Oh what a day…

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
