//
you're reading...
Methodical Foolishness

The O.G. (Original Goonette)

Okay, I’m sure that most of you have seen, or at least heard about, Plies and his so-called reality show called “Goonette”. If you haven’t, I’ll give you a brief synopsis. According to Plies, a goonette is a strong, independant woman. She takes care of business and has overcome everything thrown at her…like Beyonce and them, a goonette is a survivor! Well, anyway, the goonette selected for this reality show is a single mother. She’s a woman who handles her business and makes sure that her children are provided for. In order to do this, she strips for a living. No big deal there, I suppose. But what makes this show so sad, aside from the title “Goonette”, is that this woman is a midget. So for the most part, the woman will be made fun of, taken as some sort of joke. While the TLC channel has a show that focuses on the life of two midgets, “Little People, Big World”, we get “Goonette”. Suffice it to say, I will not watch this, if it is actually picked up by a network. In fact, I will definitely be one of the one to protest it, if only for it’s sheer stupidity. As much as I hate to, here is the clip for “Goonette”…

I say all that to say this, there was a “Goonette” before today. Back in the 60’s, the cartoon Popeye had a character named Alice the Goon. When I told my mom about Plies and his foolishness, she brought up this cartoon character she remembered from her childhood. So I thought I would share this with others, you know, just to make you laugh in case you didn’t laugh at Plies and “Goonette”. If you have never seen this before, let me introduce you to Alice the Goon…

What do you think about this “Goonette” foolishness?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Represent

Oh what a day…

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
