//
you're reading...
Methodical Product Junkie

Methodical Product Junkie: Bath & Body Works “Dark Kiss” Signature Collection

So, I went to the mall to get my eyebrows threaded (they were looking mighty wolfish) and I decided to stop by Bath & Body Works while I was there. I saw a post on the Bath & Body Works Facebook page about this new scent and I needed to do a sniff test. One whiff was all it took…

I loved this scent immediately! I’m a lover of all vanilla scents and this new signature collection from B&BW is sweetened by vanilla and berry goodness:

From the Bath & Body Works website:

  • Our exclusive Dark Kiss is a seductive blend of dark berries with a kiss of vanilla to unleash your most primal passions
  • Key fragrance notes: sensual incense, Mirabelle plum, and night musk

Of course, it not only smells great but it leaves my skin incredibly soft! Since the weather is changing, I’m starting to use thicker moisturizer, so I purchased the Triple Moisture Shower Cream, Triple Moisture Body Cream, and Body Lotion (regular lotion to keep in my shoulder bag). The shower cream is heavenly; as soon as I squeezed some on my body gloves, it lit up the bathroom with its sweetness. By the time I stepped out of the shower, my skin was already soft and smooth; once I applied the body cream, my skin was like buddah (smile)!

The moisturizers used in this collection are as follows: rice bran oil, milk proteins, and acai berry extract. According to Oilseed International Ltd., woman in Japan have traditionally used rice bran or rice bran oil as a way to keep their skin smooth and possibly prevent melanin pigmentation. I gave that last little tidbit a side eye at first, but the website said that the natural oxidant, oryzanol, “intercepts ultraviolet rays at the skin’s surface.” Acai berry is known for its antioxidants and milk protein for its conditioning properties.

I also picked up some of the travel sized items in this collection; gotta be ready for the TSA folks because I refuse to have another one of them confiscate my lotion. I know that woman just wanted that bottle because the lotion smelled so awesome.

That said, I recommend you go to Bath & Body Works, take the sniff test, and pick up this collection while the store is having this great “Buy 2 get 1 free, buy 3 get 2 free” sale. By the way, the travel sized products are 3 for $10. I plan on hitting them up again real soon.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Methodical Product Junkie: Bath & Body Works “Dark Kiss” Signature Collection

  1. my face skin is too oily. which cosmetics cleanser should i use to solve my problem?
    thanks for your advice

    Posted by jeshudas | September 28, 2010, 2:34 PM
    • Hi jeshudas,

      Hmmm…I’ve tried many different facial cleansers because I have super oily skin; you could probably fry foods with the oil my skin produces, lol. That said, some of my favorite products, ones that really demolish oil, happen to be by Lush USA. If you have a store near you, I suggest visiting it and ask about some free samples of the following: Herbalism and Mask of Magnaminty. I used these two by mixing them together, making it a paste, and leaving it on my face for about five to ten minutes. After rinsing away the cleanser, I used their Tea Tree Water toner. The final step is moisturizing; I’ve read that you have to moisturize, even if you have oily skin, because if you skip this step, your skin will tend to make more oil (sebum). I simply LOVED using Lush’s Enzymion! It moisturized my skin, yet left my face with an awesome matte finish. Now, I suggest going to the store because you can try out the products before purchasing, but if there isn’t one near you, they have a website. Click here!

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting, jeshudas! Come back often!

      -bc

      Posted by beautifulcurare | September 29, 2010, 9:57 AM

Leave a Reply

Represent

Oh what a day…

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
