//
you're reading...
Methodical Music

My curiosity will be the death of me…

Why? Because 90% of the time, I’m willing to give something a try. I feel that I should see for myself before I start judging some things. This is especially so when it comes to music; my iPod is a hodgepodge of musical delight. I love hearing something new, something different and making it apart of my aural pleasure. So moments ago, I checked out Kim Kardashian‘s single, which premiered on Ryan Seacrest‘s radio show this morning. I was curious…
Photobucket

I can say I will never make her an addition to my music collection. It was blandness put to a “Don’t Be Tardy For The Party” club beat, like she wasn’t even trying to be taken seriously. But I suppose she doesn’t have to because plenty of people will support her endeavors simply because she’s Kim Kardashian and consumers want to feel as though they can be close to her, or be like her if they buy everything she endorses. When they passed out the Kool-Aid that day, I declined.

In case you want to check it out, so you can judge for yourself, click here

In related news, Kim’s music video preview shows her pulling a played out Bo Derek look…*sigh*…

Source: Starcasm.net

Can people try something different? According to Kardashian, “Hype Williams came up with Bo Derek braids look for the music video…”

Hype must be low on ideas lately; a few people pointed out that the seizure-inducing “All Of The Lights” music video was clearly “inspired” by “Enter The Void” by Gaspar Noé…but I digress.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “My curiosity will be the death of me…

  1. Don’t hear anything original here. If I had access to the same production resources I imagine that I could have done the same thing with better lyrics. Now if she can reproduce this live I might be more impressed. Saw your blog added to the A to Z list — Good!

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    Posted by Arlee Bird | March 2, 2011, 12:23 PM
    • Arlee, I was thinking the same thing…I swear, I need to get in a studio and make a single, lol! If folks are impressed with that, then I’m in like Flynn. BTW: I’m looking forward to the A to Z Challenge. I’ve started thinking of topics, so I’ll be prepared =)

      -bc

      Posted by beautifulcurare | March 3, 2011, 11:05 AM
  2. Welcome to the A-Z challenge! It’s going to be fun! I look forward to seeing what your posts will be about. 🙂

    PS: happy Women’s Day!

    ♥.•*¨ Elizabeth ¨*•.♥

    Posted by Elizabeth Mueller | March 8, 2011, 11:44 AM

Leave a Reply

Represent

Oh what a day…

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
