//
you're reading...
Methodical Music

Blogging from A to Z Challenge: The ladies of AAries are ‘CoverGirls’

I’m always leery of singers doing covers of classic songs; I approach it with the mindset that if the original was awesome, there’s no point in touching it unless you can do the song justice. So, I was very pleased to hear this digital album from AAries and thought I should share the link so you could download it and enjoy.  The twins, Ayana and Ayinke Hipps, have beautiful voices and shame on me for not paying attention to them sooner! I remember listening to Musiq’sGirl Next Door” and Settle For My Love (one of my favorite songs), but I never took the time to find out who the female leads were on those songs. Through the awesomeness of Twitter, I saw a link to ‘CoverGirls’ and was better introduced to AAries.

While I enjoy all six tracks, my favorites are Baby, This Love I Have and Don’t Ask My Neighbor/Nothing Even Matters. I’m not sure which one hits that note towards the end of Baby, but what I do know is that I got chills. My suggestion is you take a listen and cop this download.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Blogging from A to Z Challenge: The ladies of AAries are ‘CoverGirls’

  1. I’ve been listening and this is some really nice laid back music. I don’t know anything about downloading music, so that’s not going to happen. But I really like this.

    By the way, I don’t know if it’s just my computer, but I can hardly see what I’m typing in this comment because it shows up as gray on black. If everyone sees your screen like this it might cause some people not to read or comment. Just a thought.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out
    Twitter hashtag: #atozchallenge

    Posted by Arlee Bird | April 1, 2011, 10:16 AM
    • Hi Lee,

      Thanks for commenting and I’m glad you enjoy AAries’ music! I found it to be laid back as well =)

      Also, thanks for letting me know about the font. I hadn’t thought about how it might appear on other computers, since I could see it on mine. I’ll check it out and try to brighten it!

      -bc

      Posted by beautifulcurare | April 1, 2011, 11:14 AM
  2. Going to take a listen! Saw your Tweet and I’m commenting… I can see just fine. It’s up to you if you want to make your font brighter since your background is black. It does look a little grey vs. white but none the less. I can see! 😉

    Posted by Jen (Jael Custom Designs) | April 1, 2011, 10:52 AM
    • Thanks Jen!

      I’m going to see if this theme allows me to brighten the font; there was so much white space before I made the background black and I needed a change, lol. Thanks for commenting! And I hope you enjoy the music =)

      -bc

      Posted by beautifulcurare | April 1, 2011, 11:17 AM
  3. I didn’t know what to expect from AAries, especially since hungry ears have been awaiting new music from them for so long. I am not disappointed in the least and love every bit of what they’ve shared! (thx for the pingback)

    Posted by theinnersoul10 | April 2, 2011, 2:58 AM
    • Hi theinnersoul10,

      Thanks for commenting and I’m glad you enjoyed the music! AAries should definitely drop a new CD…too much talent between the two of them. I’ll definitely purchase their work. Gotta support great music, ya know?

      As for the pingback, you’re very welcome =)

      -bc

      Posted by beautifulcurare | April 3, 2011, 12:19 AM

Leave a Reply

Represent

Oh what a day…

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
