//
you're reading...
Methodical Music

Bloggging from A to Z: Did you catch “Lopez Tonight” last night?

If you missed last night’s episode, and you’re a fan of Prince, you missed out on something special. As a kick off for the 21 concert dates he, and the New Power Generation, will do in Los Angeles. Tickets are as low as $25; Prince made a point of letting everyone know that the low ticket prices, made possible through Live Nation, is an effort to show Ticketmasterย the right way to do things. If I lived on the west coast I would surely be at one of those concerts, especially at that price. I can’t watch, or listen to, Prince anymore without reminiscing on my experience at Madison Square Garden in January. My lord, I had such a blast at that concert!

Anyway, if you missed the show last night, don’t fret. Check the clips from last night’s episode below:

And of course, when he ended the night with “The Beautiful Ones“, I was too through. I’m at home singing and swaying and almost put a lighter in the air; it was that serious for me. This is one of my favorites and he didn’t perform it when I saw him in concert. This kinda made up for it…

What are your favorite Prince songs? Have you seen him in concert?

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Bloggging from A to Z: Did you catch “Lopez Tonight” last night?

  1. I heard about this on TV yesterday but I didn’t know all the concerts were in L.A. I think the $25 ticket price is great but I still won’t go because I don’t have the money and I don’t like to go out to concerts or large functions anymore. Never seen Prince, but I bet the concert will be great.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    Posted by Arlee Bird | April 14, 2011, 11:23 PM
  2. I’m giving out awards for the A-Z challenge participants and as I browsed your blog I want to award you the Creative Blog Award.
    Go to http://astorybookworld.blogspot.com/p/awards.html and pick up your award.
    ~Deirdra
    PS. I like your thoughts. Very fun blog!

    Posted by Deirdra Coppel | April 14, 2011, 11:56 PM
    • Hi Deidra!

      Thank you so much for checking out my blog and liking it enough to give me an award! That is so sweet of you! BTW, I think it’s cool you do your own art; I so admire those who can create in that way.

      Again, thank you =)

      -bc

      Posted by beautifulcurare | April 15, 2011, 9:24 PM
  3. Great post! Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sarah Allen
    (my creative writing blog)

    Posted by Sarah Allen | April 18, 2011, 2:41 PM

Leave a Reply

Represent

Oh what a day…

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
